

Notice of Resolution for the 62nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders June 24, 2016 Kyoto, Japan

KYOCERA Corporation

6 Takeda Tobadono-cho, Fushimi-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Please note that this is an English translation of the Japanese original of the Notice of the Resolution for the 62nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of KYOCERA Corporation distributed to shareholders in Japan. The translation is prepared solely for the reference and convenience of foreign shareholders. In the event of any discrepancy between this translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail.

To our shareholders

Notice of Resolution for the 62nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby give notice that the matters set forth below were reported or resolved at the 62nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Kyocera Corporation (the "Company"), which was held on the date hereof.

Matters Reported

- 1. Contents of the business report, consolidated financial statements and audit results of consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the 62nd fiscal year (April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016)
- 2. Contents of the non-consolidated financial statements for the 62nd fiscal year (April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016)

The contents of 1 and 2 above were reported.

Matters Resolved

Proposal 1 Appropriation of Surplus

It was resolved, as proposed by the Company, that the amount of the year-end cash dividend to shareholders shall be 50 yen per share.

Proposal 2 Election of Six (6) Directors

Messrs. Takashi Kuki, Hideo Tanimoto, Koichi Kano, John Sarvis, Robert Whisler, and Atsushi Aoyama were newly elected and all of them assumed office as Directors, as proposed by the Company.

Proposal 3 Election of Four (4) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Mr. Osamu Nishieda was re-elected and Messrs. Itsuki Harada, Hitoshi Sakata, and Masaaki Akiyama were newly elected and all of them assumed office as Audit & Supervisory Board Members, as proposed by the Company.

Truly yours,

Goro Yamaguchi President and Representative Director KYOCERA Corporation

Attachment to Notice of Resolution

Management Structure

The management structure of the Company as of June 24, 2016 is as follows:

Title	Name
Chairman Emeritus	Kazuo Inamori
Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members	
Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Tetsuo Kuba
Vice Chairman of the Board and Representative Director	Tatsumi Maeda
President and Representative Director	Goro Yamaguchi
Director	Ken Ishii
Director	Hiroshi Fure
Director	Yoji Date
Director	Takashi Kuki
Director	Hideo Tanimoto
Director	Koichi Kano
Director	Shoichi Aoki
Director	Yoshihito Ohta
Director	John Sarvis
Director	Robert Whisler
Director	Tadashi Onodera
Director	Hiroto Mizobata
Director	Atsushi Aoyama
Full-time Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Itsuki Harada
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Osamu Nishieda
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Hitoshi Sakata
Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Masaaki Akiyama

Note 1: Of Directors, Messrs. Tadashi Onodera, Hiroto Mizobata and Atsushi Aoyama are Outside Directors. Note 2: Of Audit & Supervisory Board Members, Messrs. Hitoshi Sakata and Masaaki Akiyama are Outside

Audit & Supervisory Board Members.

Title Name

Executive Officers

President and Executive Officer Goro Yamaguchi Senior Managing Executive Officer Ken Ishii Senior Managing Executive Officer Hiroshi Fure Senior Managing Executive Officer Yoji Date Managing Executive Officer Takashi Kuki Managing Executive Officer Hideo Tanimoto Managing Executive Officer Koichi Kano Managing Executive Officer Shoichi Aoki Managing Executive Officer Yoshihito Ohta Senior Executive Officer Junichi Jinno Senior Executive Officer Shigeru Koyama Senior Executive Officer Takashi Sato Senior Executive Officer Keiji Itsukushima **Executive Officer** Kazuyuki Nada **Executive Officer** Takashi Okunosono **Executive Officer** Masahiro Inagaki **Executive Officer** Masaaki Itoh **Executive Officer** Yuji Goto **Executive Officer** Hironao Kudo **Executive Officer** Masaki Iida **Executive Officer** Hisamitsu Sakai **Executive Officer** Akihito Kubota **Executive Officer** Yusuke Mizukami **Executive Officer** Tayo Hamano **Executive Officer** Masaaki Ozawa **Executive Officer** Yoshihito Kurose

Note: Mr. Keiji Itsukushima was newly elected as Senior Executive Officer and Messrs. Hisamitsu Sakai, Akihito Kubota, Yusuke Mizukami, Tayo Hamano, Masaaki Ozawa and Yoshihito Kurose were newly elected as Executive Officers as of April 1, 2016.

3